Flamboro Speedway

Miles Tyson Dominates En Route to First Career Ontario Legends Series Victory

Taking the early lead, Miles Tyson drove away from the field en route to a dominating Ontario Legends Series victory.

Miles Tyson won the first heat ahead of Kenny McNicol Jr., Joe Adams, Shane Pollock, Thomas Dunn, Jeremy Coulter, and Andrew Massey.

The second qualifier did not start off strongly, with Wesley Cuthbertson going around the first lap. Jeff Forsey would then loops it off the corner on Lap 5, but was able to get it back the right away and keep going. Adam Cuthbertson scored the victory ahead of Parker Traves, Forsey, Glen Morris, Wesley Cuthbertson, Brandon Feeney, and Wendy Adams.

Miles Tyson grabbed the early advantage ahead of Joe Adams, Adam Cuthbertson, Parker Traves, Kenny McNicol, Shane Pollock, Jeff Forsey, Wesley Cuthbertson, and Glen Morris. The field would get into lap traffic early, with Adams getting caught behind Wendy Adams on Lap 6. This allowed Traves to move into second ahead of Cuthbertson, and McNicol and Adams.

The first caution came out shortly thereafter on Lap 9 for Morris going around by himself in turn two. With 28 laps to go, Tyson led Traves, Cuthbertson, McNicol, Adams, Pollock, Wesley Cuthbertson, Forsey, Massey, and Dunn.

Tyson got another good restart to carry his advantage forward, with Adam Cuthbertson back into second, bringing McNicol through with him as Traves fell to fourth. Adams ran fifth ahead of Pollock, Wesley Cuthbertson, Forsey, and Dunn. McNicol would give Adam Cuthbertson a shot on Lap 13, but was unable to complete the pass, while Wesley Cuthbertson got by Pollock for sixth a lap later.

The smooth run through the laps hit a snag with the second caution on Lap 16 for Traves going around. Under the caution, Massey headed pit side, done for the event.

Miles Tyson got a good restart, pacing the way through the second half en route to winning ahead of Adam Cuthbertson, Parker Traves, Joe Adams, and Kenny McNicol Jr. Jeff Forsey finished sixth, followed by Shane Pollock, Thomas Dunn, Glen Morris, and Brandon Feeney. Wendy Adams placed 11th, followed by Wesley Cuthbertson, Andrew Massey, and Jeremy Coulter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.