Ontario Super Late Model Series

Brandon Watson Dominates Super Late Model Velocity 250 Feature

The victories continue to add up for Brandon Watson as he dominated the Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Velocity 250 feature on Sunday night at Sunset Speedway.

Following time trials, Glenn Watson started on pole ahead of Brandon Watson, Jeff Hanley, John Cadman, Dwayne Baker, Jordan Howse, Roy Passer, Dario Capirchio, Charlie Gallant, Dustin Jackson, Adrian Foster, Todd Campbell, Dave Taylor, Chris Burrows, and Craig Stevenson.

The drama started immediately on the opening lap with both Passer, Gallant and Burrows going around in turns one and two.

The second attempt to start the event was clean with Brandon Watson grabbing the top spot ahead of Glenn Watson, Hanley, Cadman, Howse, Baker, Passer, Dario Capirchio, Foster, Jackson, Campbell, Taylor, Burrows, and Stevenson. Campbell would get alongside Jackson for 10th on Lap 6, taking the spot a lap later. Campbell continued to move forward, passing Foster for ninth on Lap 13. Jackson would follow suit seven laps later, taking over the 10th spot. Capirchio’s run hit a snag when he made his way into the pits on Lap 22 with a problem.

The race appeared to have a smooth, green flag look to it when the yellow came out for the second time on Lap 25 for Stevenson coming to a stop in turn four. Under the caution, Campbell would catch fire on the frontstretch. Thankfully, he was able to get out of the car without injury.

Brandon Watson got a good restart ahead of Glenn Watson, Hanley, Cadman, Howse, Roy Passer, Baker, Jackson, Foster, Burrows, Taylor, and Dario Capirchio. Burrows would make the move on Foster at Lap 43, taking the ninth spot, with Taylor following through three laps later.

Brandon Watson would lead the rest of the way en route to scoring the victory, with Glenn Watson in second. The battle for third would be of interesting through the back half of the feature, with contact coming to the checkered flag resulting in Hanley hitting the wall. As a result, John Cadman got the spot ahead of Jeff Hanley, Jordan Howse, Roy Passer, Dwayne Baker, Dustin Jackson, Chris Burrows, Dave Taylor, Dario Capirchio, Adrian Foster, Todd Campbell, Craig Stevenson, and Charlie Gallant.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.