Flamboro Speedway

Andy Kamrath Victorious in Flamboro Speedway’s Frostoberfest Feature

MILLGROVE, Ontario — Taking the lead on Lap 11, Andy Kamrath did not look back en route to winning the Flamboro Speedway Frostoberfest feature fueled by Touchwood Cabinets for the Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC OSCAAR Modifieds presented by Just Foam It.

A.J. Emms won the first JRS Auctions heat in front of Dale Reinhart, Andy Kamrath, TJ Edwards, Brad Pearsall, Wally Wilson, Mike Westwood, and Tommy Robb.

The second qualifier had a quick caution with Rick Spencer-Walt spinning Paul Townsend on Lap 8. Bryan Batty picked up the checkered flag ahead of Jason Keen, Tim Gordon, Norman Newman, Tyler Liscum, Spencer-Walt, Chris Milwain, and Townsend.

Jason Keen won the third heat, followed by Edwards, Reinhart, Milwain, Newman, Batty, Westwood, and Robb, with Robb going up in smoke on the last lap.

Andy Kamrath was victorious in the final qualifier, in front of Spencer-Walt, Pearsall, Emms, Townsend, Liscum, Gordon, and Wilson.

Come feature time, Bryan Batty started pole in front of Jason Keen, Dale Reinhart, TJ Edwards, Andy Kamrath, A.J. Emms, Brad Pearsall, Rick Spencer-Walt, Norman Newman, Tim Gordon, Tyler Liscum, Chris Milwain, Paul Townsend, Wally Wilson, Mike Westwood, and Dave Mathers.

Jason Keen broke out to the early lead, while Batty and Reinhart battled for second. Reinhart got the spot on Lap 2 in front of Kamrath, only for Kamrath to take over second a lap later. Reinhart ran third in front of Batty, Pearsall, Emms, and Edwards.

Emms continued to move forward, passing Pearsall for sixth on Lap 5, bringing Edwards and Spencer-Walt through with him. Pearsall now ran ninth in front of Liscum, Gordon, Milwain, Townsend, Wilson, and Mathers. Westwood’s return to the series took an interesting twist on Lap 9, with a trip through the grass. Emms continued his climb, passing Batty to break into the top-five on Lap 10.

The lead changed hands on Lap 11, with Andy Kamrath taking over the top spot, with Reinhart following him through. Keen ran third in front of Emms, Batty, Edwards, Pearseall, Spencer-Walt, Newman, Gordon, Liscum, Milwain, and Townsend, as Mathers pulled off the track, done for the event.

Edwards got by Batty for sixth on Lap 19, with Emms passing Keen for third four laps later. Wilson pulled into the infield, done for the event on Lap 28. Edwards continued to move forward, passing Keen for fourth on Lap 35, with Pearsall by Batty for sixth a lap later.

Andy Kamrath led the rest of the way en route to winning in front of Dale Reinhart, A.J. Emms, TJ Edwards, and Jason Keen. Brad Pearsall finished sixth, followed by Bryan Batty, Rick Spencer-Walt, Norman Newman, and Tim Gordon. Chris Milwain was 11th, ahead of Tyler Liscum, Paul Townsend, Wally Wilson, Dave Mathers, and Mike Westwood. Tommy Robb failed to take the green flag.

OSCAAR is proud to be supported by Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC, Just Foam It, Scott Reinhart Trailer Sales Ltd., Touchwood Cabinets, JRS Auctions, EPIC Racewear, Grisdale Race Products, The Fyre Place & Patio Shop, Point-s Action Tire and Automotive, and American Racer Tire.

Be sure to keep up with OSCAAR by staying tuned to the series website at http://www.oscaar.ca. Also, make sure to “like” the official OSCAAR Racing Facebook page, while following both the Twitter and Instagram accounts (@OSCAARRacing) to keep up to date on everything you need to know.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.