Flamboro Speedway

James Stanley Sweeps the Night at Flamboro Speedway

MILLGROVE, Ontario — Putting in a stellar performance all night long, James Stanley swept the pair of 20-lap features for the Ontario Pro Sprints.

Mark Hamacher led the field to green for the first feature in front of Brian MacDonald, Sheldon Bender, Lisa Hamacher, Rob Summers, Willy Northcott, Ryan Wardell, Ryan Brown, Shawn Stanley, Ryan Battilana, Gary Triska, Adrian Kemps, and James Stanley.

Mark Hamacher led the field off the start as Summers worked his way up to second in front of Lisa Hamacher, but the caution came out for a wreck turn one and two. Brown would make contact with the outside wall, as Northcott went for a spin.

The second attempt to start the race went clean as Mark Hamacher led once again, now in front of Summers, as James Stanley and Lisa Hamacher battled for third. Stanley continued to move forward, taking over the lead on Lap 3 in front of Mark Hamacher, Shawn Stanley, and Kemps.

The race would be halted, with the caution coming out the same lap for Wardell. With 17 laps to go, James Stanley led Summers, Shawn Stanley, Kemps, Triska, Lisa Hamacher, Mark Hamacher, Tyler Cullen, Battilana, and MacDonald.

James Stanley got a good restart with Shawn Stanley moving into second in front of Kemps and Triska, as Cullen and Summers battled for fifth. Cullen would get the spot, passing Triska for fourth on Lap 8. Behind them, Summers ran sixth in front of Battilana, Mark Hamacher, Bender, and MacDonald.

The field continued to shuffle, with Kemps moving into second on Lap 12, bringing Cullen through with him as Shawn Stanley now ran fourth in front of Triska, Summers, and Battilana. Battilana would then get by Summers for sixth on Lap 17.

James Stanley cruised to the victory in front of Adrian Kemps, Tyler Cullen, Shawn Stanley, and Gary Triska.

Come second feature, it’d be Rob Summers leading Ryan Battilana and James Stanley, with Stanley pacing the field on Lap 3 ahead of Summers, as Tyler Cullen and Battilana battled for third. Cullen took the spot on Lap 4, moving up to second, bringing Kemps, Shawn Stanley, and Triska through with him to bump Battilana back to sixth in front of Summers, Lisa Hamacher, Mark Hamacher, Sheldon Bender, Brian MacDonald, and Willy Northcott. MacDonald would then get by Bender on Lap 11, bringing Northcott through with him.

James Stanley led the rest of the way en route to winning in front of Tyler Cullen, Adrian Kemps, Shawn Stanley, and Gary Triska. Ryan Battilana finished sixth, followed by Rob Summers, Mark Hamacher, Sheldon Bender, Lisa Hamacher, Brian MacDonald, and Willy Northcott. Ryan Brown and Ryan Wardell did not take the green flag.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.