Race Reports

Coltin Everingham Leads Flag-to-Flag En Route to Super Stock Victory

Starting the front row, Coltin Everingham grabbed the lead off the drop of the green flag, leading flag-to-flag en route to winning the St. Onge Recreation Super Stock feature.

Tom Walters edged out Jordan Latimer to win the first heat, followed by Coltin Everingham, Ethan Constable, and Gerrit Tiemersma.

Dan Archibald won the second heat ahead of Dustyn Mombourquette, Brandon Passer, Frank Davey, and Mike Meyers.

Ethan Constable won the third heat ahead of Tiemersma, Walters, Everingham, and Latimer.

Dustyn Mombourquette won the fourth heat ahead of Davey, Archibald, Passer, and Meyer.

Come feature time, Dustyn Mombourquette started pole ahead of Coltin Everingham, Gerrit Tiemersma, Dan Archibald, Ethan Constable, Frank Davey, Tom Walters, Brandon Passer, Jordan Latimer, and Mike Meyer.

The drop of the green flag saw a battle for the lead between Everingham and Mombourquette, with Everingham getting the top spot on Lap 2 ahead of Mombourquette, Tiemersma, Constable, and Archibald, as Passer and Walters battled for sixth ahead of Latimer, Davey, and Meyer. Passer got the spot, getting alongside Archibald for fifth on Lap 5, as Latimer challenged Walters for seventh a lap later.

Passer took over the fifth spot on Lap 7, with Latimer alongside Archibald for sixth. Latimer moved into sixth a lap later, with Walters and Archibald making contact, causing Davey to join the fray. Walters would then move up into seventh on Lap 11.

Latimer’s strong run came to an end on Lap 15, as he’d slow with a mechanical problem for the race’s first caution. With 16 laps to go, Everingham led Mombourquette, Tiemersma, Constable, Passer, Walters, Archibald, Davey, and Meyer.

Everingham got a good restart ahead of Mombourquette, with Constable up to third ahead of Tiemersma, as Walters and Passer battled for fifth ahead of Davey, Archibald, and Meyer. Passer moved into the fifth spot on Lap 18, with Davey alongside Walters for sixth two laps later.

Constable continued to move forward, passing Mombourquette for second on Lap 22. Mombourquette would try the crossover to get the spot back, but was unable to complete the pass. Passer would get alongside Tiemersma for fourth on Lap 23, completing the pass a lap later, with Davey challenging Walters with four laps to go. Passer’s climb continued, as he would pass Mombourquette for third on Lap 27.

Coltin Everingham cruised to the victory ahead of Ethan Constable, Brandon Passer, Dustyn Mombourquette, and Gerrit Tiemersma. Tom Walters finished sixth, followed by Frank Davey, Dan Archibald, and Mike Meyer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.