Flamboro Speedway

Jessica James Victorious in Flamboro Speedway’s Frostoberfest Outlaw Midget Feature

MILLGROVE, Ontario — The wreck at Sunset Speedway did not slow Jessica James down, as she dominated en route to winning the Outlaw Midgets presented by Canadian Tire Innisfil feature at Flamboro Speedway’s Frostoberfest.

The first heat started off with a caution on Lap 5 for Jessica James’ chain coming off while leading. Dave Bradley picked up the win in front of Cory Whittam, Dave Inglis, Kevin Spiez, and Fred Homewood.

Mike Bradley won the second qualifier ahead of Jason Metcalfe, Rob Harrison, Larry Lawson, Dan Kviring, Zach Millman, and Kayla Semple.

Jessica James was victorious in the third heat, followed by Dave Bradley, Whittam, Russ Couture, Inglis, Spiez, and Homewood.

Larry Lawson picked up the checkered flag in the fourth qualifier, in front of Mike Bradley, Harrison, Metcalfe, Kviring, Semple, and Millman.

Come feature time, Dave Bradley started pole in front of Dave Bradley, Larry Lawson, Jason Metcalfe, Rob Harrison, Jessica James, Dave Inglis, Kevin Spiez, Dan Kviring, Zach Millman, Kayla Semple, Cory Whittam, Fred Homewood, and Russ Couture.

Dave Bradley grabbed the early lead, with James alongside Dave’s brother Mike for second. James got the spot, passing Dave Bradley for the lead on Lap 2. Dave now ran second in front of Mike, Metcalfe, Lawson, Whittam, Harrison, Couture, and Spiez. Whittam continued to move forward, passing Lawson to break into the top-five on Lap 6, as Kviring passed Spiez for ninth. Spiez now ran 10th, followed by Inglis, Millman and Semple.

Couture began to move forward, passing Harrison for seventh on Lap 9, getting alongside Lawson for sixth two laps later. Whittam took over fourth on Lap 12 in front of Metlcalfe, Couture, Lawson, Harrison, and Kviring. Couture’s run hit a snag, as he’d be passed by both Lawson and Harrison on Lap 17.

Jessica James led the rest of the way en route to winning ahead of Dave Bradley, with Cory Whittam passing Mike Bradley with two laps to go for third. Jason Metcalfe rounded out the top-five, followed by Rob Harrison, Larry Lawson, Dan Kviring, Dave Inglis, and Kevin Spiez. Zach Millman was 11th, in front of Kayla Semple and Russ Couture, while Fred Homewood did not finish.

For more information on the Outlaw Midgets, be sure to check out their website at http://www.outlawmidgets.ca. Additionally, you can like their facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/outlawmidgets/ and join the “Outlaw Midgets Racing Club Presented by Canadian Tire Innisfil” facebook group to keep up with the latest news and information.

The Outlaw Midgets are proud to be sponsored by Canadian Tire Innisfil, Dayco, Falcon Tire & Services, Aurora Tirecraft, NDTGroup.ca, and Bitchin’ Bodies for the 2022 season.

By: Ashley McCubbin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.