Jr Late Models

Ryder White Hat Tricks En Route to Jr Late Model Victory

INNISFIL, Ontario — Leading laps throughout the entire night of competition, Ryder White swept the night of Jr Late Model competition at Sunset Speedway.

The first heat started off with Jake Spencer-Walt making a high-side move to pass Keegan Moat for the lead, only to spin around a lap later in turns one and two. Ryder White picked up the win ahead of Oliver Ferguson, Spencer-Walt, Moat, Laila Walser, Brandon Magee, Cole Kamrath, Amber Wallice, and Morgan Moore.

The second qualifier had an accident with Wallice making significant contact with the turn three outside wall; Kamrath pulled off the track under the yellow flag. Ryder White goes for the daily double in front of Spencer-Walt, Walser, Ferguson, Moat, Magee, and Moore.

Come feature time, Ryder White started pole in front of Jake Spencer-Walt, Oliver Ferguson, Laila Walser, Keegan Moat, Morgan Moore, and Cole Kamrath. The contact started right away as Ferguson got loose off of turn two, coming across Spencer-Walt’s front bumper, before making significant contact with the outside backstretch wall.

Ryder White got a good restart to hold the lead, but all eyes focused on the tail of the field to see where Spencer-Walt would end up. He would make his way back up to fifth by Lap 3, only to go around for a spin of his own. Under the yellow flag, Kamrath made his way down pit road to the attention of his crew. With two laps on the board, White led in front of Walser, Moat, Magee, Spencer-Walt, Moore, and Kamrath.

White got a good restart to hold serve in front of Walser, as Spencer-Walt began to make his way forward, running third by Lap 4. He would then get by Walser for second a lap later, only to go around for another spin of his own on Lap 11.

White continued to lead ahead of the field, with Spencer-Walt back up to second immediately after the restart, with Moat by Walser to take over third.

Ryder White then led the rest of the way en route to victory in front of Jake Spencer-Walt, Keegan Moat, Laila Walser, and Brandon Magee.

Pos     Car#    Driver

  1. 88 Ryder White
  2. 31 Jake Spencer-Walt
  3. 52 Keegan Moat
  4. 7 Laila Walser
  5. 23 Brandon Magee
  6. 11 Morgan Moore
  7. 51 Cole Kamrath
  8. 18 Oliver Ferguson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.