Flamboro Speedway

Dan Pettit Scores Frostoberfest Pro 4 Modified Victory

With a pair of solid runs, Dan Pettit would cap off his championship campaign with the overall Frostoberfest Pro 4 Modified victory.

Cliff Hodgkinson grabbed the early lead in the first feature, and led the rest of the way en route to the victory ahead of Dan Pettit, Mark Lucas, and Brian Nanticoke. Mike Westwood finished fifth after running in the top-three until motor issues in the late stages. David Owen and Nick Abballe rounded out the field.

Starting fourth in the second feature, Dan Pettit quickly found his way to the lead on Lap 2, leading the rest of the way en route to winning. Mark Lucas made the mid-race move to finish second, followed by Cliff Hodgkinson. Brian Nanticoke, Nick Abballe, and David Owen.

The overall would see Dan Pettit picked up the win ahead of Cliff Hodgkinson, Mark Lucas, Brian Nanticoke, Nick Abballe, David Owen, and Mike Westwood. Problems during practice would see Dave Hodgkinson and Shannon Morris not take the green flag in either features.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.