mini stocks

Andy Kamrath Becomes Fourth Different Mini Stock Feature Winner

Making his 2018 debut at Sunset Speedway, Andy Kamrath left nothing on the table en route to winning the Signs of Innovation Mini Stock feature.

He won the first heat ahead of Daniel Montanari, Tyler Seaboyer, Samantha Shaw, Peter Wakeling, Bob Phinnemore, Jason D’Antimo, and Taylor Thring.

Mike Robinson Jr. won the second heat ahead of Dylan Holmes, Doug Wilman, Chandler Bos, Alex Hastie, Scott McGregor, Eric Rainey, and Cameron McGlashan. McGlashan went for a spin mid-race.

Kamrath went for the daily double ahead of Shaw, Seaboyer, Montanari, Phinnemore, Thring, D’Antimo, and Wakeling.

Chandler Bos won the fourth heat ahead of Robinson Jr., McGlashan, Holmes, Wilman, Hastie, McGregor, and Rainey.

Come feature time, Cameron McGlashan started pole ahead of Jason D’Antimo, Bob Phinnemore, Doug Wilman, Dylan Holmes, Mike Robinson Jr., Chandler Bos, Scott McGregor, Samantha Shaw, Ty Seaboyer, Daniel Montanari, Eric Rainey, Taylor Thring, Andy Kamrath, and Alex Hastie.

McGlashan broke out to the early lead ahead of Phinnemore and Holmes, as Wakeling made his way down pit road on Lap 3 with a problem. Holmes got alongside Phinnemore for second at Lap 4, with Kamrath getting alongside Bos for fourth a lap later. Kamrath was able to complete the pass, getting by both Holmes and Phinnemore to run second with six laps on the board.

Holmes ran third ahead of Shaw, as Phinnemore battled Robinson Jr. for fifth. Robinson Jr. got the fifth position on Lap 8 ahead of Phinnemore, with Shaw getting alongside Holmes a lap later.

At the front of the field, Kamrath tracked down McGlashan for the lead, taking the top spot on Lap 9. However, the caution came out moments later for Bos and Robinson Jr. getting together in turns three and four. With 16 laps to go, McGlashan led Kamrath, Shaw, Holmes, Montanari, Phinnemore, Seaboyer, McGregor, Hastie, D’Antimo, Rainey, Wilman, Thring, Bos, and Robinson Jr.

Kamrath got a good restart to take the lead ahead of McGlashan and Shaw. Shaw then moved into second on Lap 12, with Montanari getting alongside McGlashan for third ahead of Holmes and McGregor, as Phinnemore and Hastie battled for seventh. Montanari took the third spot on Lap 14 ahead of McGlashan, Holmes, McGregor, Robinson Jr. and Hastie. Robinson Jr. then moved into sixth on Lap 16, with Hastie getting alongside McGregor for seventh.

RESULTS: Andy Kamrath, Samantha Shaw, Daniel Montanari, Mike Robinson Jr., Cameron McGlashan, Tyler Seaboyer, Alex Hastie, Dylan Holmes, Bob Phinnemore, Jason D’Antimo, Chandler Bos, Eric Rainey, Doug Wilman, and Taylor Thring.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.