Lucas Oil T.Q. Can-Am Midgets

Adam Racine Caps Off Championship Campaign with Feature Victory

Adam Racine put the perfect ending on a championship season, scoring the victory in the second Lucas Oil T.Q. Can-Am Midget feature on Saturday night at Sunset Speedway.

Todd Cresswell started pole ahead of Luc Munsie, Jeff Blackburn, Barry Dunn, Steve Murdoch, Ryan Fraser, Dominique Smith, Adrian Stahle, Cory Whittam, Adam Racine, Mack DeMan, Darren Dryden, the 6 and the 43. Notably, Whittam headed into the pits prior to the green flag with a mechanical problem.

Dunn grabbed the early lead in his last series start ahead of Stahle and Cresswell, with Racine and Munsie both passing Cresswell on the second lap. Dryden then moved up to fourth on Lap 3 ahead of Munsie, as Fraser looked to pass Cresswell.

Back at the front, Stahle took over the top spot on Lap 4 ahead of Racine and Dunn, with Dryden challenging Dunn for third a lap later. The caution would then fly for debris. With four laps complete, Stahle led Racine, Dunn, Dryden, Fraser, Munsie, DeMan, Cresswell, Blackburn, Murdoch, the 6, Smith, and the 43.

The first attempt at a restart did not go smoothly as Blackburn would slow with an issue, while Dryden went for the spin in turn two.

The second would go cleanly with Stahle continuing to hold serve ahead of Racine and Dunn, with Fraser now up to fourth ahead of DeMan, Munsie, Cresswell, Murdoch, and Smith. DeMan continued to move forward, passing Fraser for fourth on Lap 10, followed by a pass on Dunn for third three laps later. Dunn now ran fourth ahead of Fraser, Dryden, Munsie, Smith, and Cresswell.

The front of the field became the spot of interest as Racine got alongside Stahle for the lead, with the pair remaining that way for the next four laps. Stahle managed to grab it back for a bit, before Racine took another shot. The second attempt did not work out as planned, as Stahle went around for the spin in turns one and two.

Adam Racien got a good restart ahead of DeMan, Dunn, Fraser, Dryden, and Smith. Dryden continued to make his way back through, passing Fraser for fourth with five laps to go. Behind them, Stahle was able to fight his way back to seventh ahead of Munsie. Murdoch would then get alongside Munsie for eighth at Lap 27, completing the pass a lap later. Dryden also continued to move forward, passing Dunn for third with two laps to go.

Adam Racine got the win ahead of Mack DeMan, Darren Dryden, Barry Dunn, Ryan Fraser, Dominique Smith, Adrian Stahle, and Steve Murdoch.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.