Can-Am Midgets

Mack DeMan Dominates Lucas Oil T.Q. Can-Am Midget Feature at Sunset Speedway



After suffering a mechanical issue while leading with five laps to go in his last Sunset Speedway appearance, Mack DeMan bounced back in style as he scored the victory in the Lucas Oil T.Q. Midget Feature on Saturday night.

Todd Cresswell won the first heat ahead of Ryan Fraser, Brandon Zaverella, Adrian Stahle and Darren Dryden.

The second heat would see contact between Darren McLennan and Dylon Smith, resulting in McLennan slowing and bringing out the caution. DeMan picked up the win ahead of Rob Neely, Tom Kyle, Craig Pitchell, Ryan Susie and McLennan.

McLennan would win the b-main ahead of Smith, Susie, James Marche, Sam Ouimet and Steve Murdock.

Come feature time, Tyler Turnbull would start pole ahead of Todd Cresswell, Mack DeMan, Brandon Zaverella, Ryan Fraser, Rob Neely, Adrian Stahle, Tom Kyle, Corey Moesker, Craig Pitchell, Darren McLennan, Dylon Smith, Ryan Susie, James Marche, Steve Murdock and Darren Dryden.

Turnbull would take the early lead ahead of DeMan, Zaverella, Cresswell. Neely would then move by Cresswell for fourth on lap two. Cresswell would then drop quickly through the field, eventually pulling off, with a mechanical problem. As a result, Stahle would move into fifth on lap four ahead of Fraser, Moesker, McLennan, Kyle, Smith and Marche.

At the front of the field, DeMan would track down Turnbull, getting alongside for him for the lead on lap seven. He would then take the lead a lap later as Marche made contact with the frontstretch wall. Marche would be able to keep going, as there’d be no caution flown. In the process, though, Murdock was able to get by Marche for the 11th spot. behind Marche, it’d be Pitchell, Susie and Dryden rounding out the field.

As the field strung out single file, Fraser would start to lose the handle a little, allowing Moesker to get by for sixth at lap 13 before the caution came out for Smith spinning in turn two.

DeMan would get a good restart to keep the lead ahead of Turnbull, Zaverella, Neely, Moesker, Stahle, Fraser, McLennan, Kyle, Marche, Pitchell, Susie, Smith and Dryden. Pitchell would get beside Marche for the 10th spot at lap 20, but was unable to complete the pass. Further up the field, Fraser was able to egt by Stahle to move into the sixth spot with three laps to go.

At the front of the field, Mack DeMan would lead the rest of the way en route to scoring the victory ahead of Tyler Turnbull, Brandon Zaverella, Rob Neely, Corey Moesker, Ryan Fraser and Adrian Stahle. Steve Murdock made the last lap pass to finish eighth ahead of Darren McLennan, Tom Kyle, Craig Pitchell, James Marche, Dylon Smith and Darren Dryden.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.