Flamboro Speedway

Cam Pederson Takes Home Pot of Gold at Flamboro Speedway

MILLGROVE, Ontario — With $50,000 on the line, there was bound to be lots of competition and battles through the field – and that’s what everyone was treated too this past Sunday at Flamboro Speedway.

A variety of different cars would show up on the property, combined with a drivers varying in Late Model experience to barely any behind the wheel of a vehicle. It would make for an interesting afternoon, with everyone battling through the field, including a couple sketchy three-wide moments.

Not everyone would get so lucky, as contact was certainly part of the 300-lap affair as witnessed by a couple hard crashes sustained by some competitors. Thankfully, everyone was okay with no injuries sustained.

Once all the laps were ran, combined with a lengthy tech inspection to ensure everyone was legal, Cam Pedersen would be credited with the victory. Rodney Rutherford, who has won Enduro events as well as been a front runner in multiple divisions, placed second. Past Bone Stock / Mini Stock front runner Gillian Hils finished third, followed by Delaware Speedway regulars Jordan Willms and Jo Lawrence.

For those who are not in attendance, feel free to watch a video of the action you missed at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J8duQ2XHUAk.

Thanks to Derek Smith (http://www.racepulse.com), Peter Anderson (pandersonphotos@gmail.com), and Zoompics.com for their images of the racing action each week.

Thanks to Ingrid Hartman for filming each week. Be sure to check out her videos at https://www.youtube.com/user/petalpower51/videos.

The next event at Flamboro Speedway is scheduled for Saturday, September 10, which is Flamboro Memorial & Fan Appreciation Corn Roast. Please be sure to join us for an autograph session, as well as a corn roast after the event, courtesy of Kevin Gallant and Brad Collison. The action on-track will feature the championship night for the Ontario Sportsman Series with twin 40-lap features. There will also be the Pro Late Models, Ontario Pro Challenge Series, Super Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Pure Stocks.

Be sure to keep up with the latest by checking out Flamboro Speedway’s website at http://www.flamborospeedway.ca. You can also keep up via your favorite social networking website by following the speedway on Twitter at https://twitter.com/FlamboroSpdwy and Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/flamborospeedway. Fans are encouraged to like the speedway’s Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/Flamboro-Speedway-Authorized-Page-102328664646735/.

By: Ashley McCubbin


Pos Car Driver
1 22C Cam Pedersen
2 381 Rodney Rutherford
3 32 Gillian Hils
4 92W Jordan Willms
5 78 Jordan Lawrence
6 141 Steve Lovie
7 78 Ryan Hillar
8 49 Jake Jackson
9 05 Pete Reid
10 30 Adrian Degoey
11 23 Andrew Castelein
12 55C Craig Cole
13 09 Kent Nuhn
14 347 Nathan Mitchell
15 55W Barry Watson
16 97 Tyler Praysner
17 3QC Maxime Althot
18 922 Jordan Fiddler
19 67 Jeff Rourke
20 128 Randy Poisson
21 85 Tyler Weale
22 7 Tim Vorrtman
23 23 Kaden Smuth
24 89 Casey Ferguson
25 28 Kris Lawrence
26 27 Jeremy Dungey
27 46 Alex Dallaire
28 2 Shaun Fader
29 11Z Darren Zumpe
30 3 Dylan Sharpe
31 86 Nick Clark
32 19 Kyle Qulech
33 71 Bradd Webb
dq 75 Chris Meidlinger


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.