Ontario Legend Series

Parker Traves Utilizes Mid-Race Restart En Route to Canadian Legend Car Series Victory


INNISFIL, Ontario — Grabbing the lead on a mid-race restart, Parker Traves was able to lead the rest of the way en route to winning the Canadian Legend Car Series feature on Saturday night at Sunset Speedway.

Joe Adams won the first heat in front of Jeff McKibbon, Josh Inglis, Steve Gargau, and Nick Pott.

Adam Cuthbertson won the second qualifier ahead of Parker Traves, Hudson Nagy, Dawson Drimmie, Wesley Cuthbertson, Jordan Latimer, and Paul Perik.

Joe Adams went for the daily double ahead of Inglis, Gargeau, Zach Latimer, Pott, Glenn Lloyd, Morris, and McKibbon.

Wesley Cuthbertson won the fourth qualifier in front of Drimmie, Traves, Adam Cuthbertson, Nagy, Jordan Latimer, and Perik.

Come feature time, Steve Gargau started pole in front of Wesley Cuthbertson, Parker Traves, Adam Cuthbertson, Josh Inglis, Joe Adams, Jordan Latimer, Zach Latimer, Nick Pott, Hudson Nagy, Dawson Drimmie, Paul Perik, Glenn Lloyd, Glenn Morris, and Jeff McKibbon.

Wesley Cuthbertson would grab the early advantage with Adam Cuthbertson second, as Adams and Traves battled for third. Adams got the spot on Lap 3 in front of Adams, Inglis, and Nagy, as Jordan Latimer and Gargau battled for seventh. As Latimer secured the spot, Nagy would get alongside Inglis for fifth on Lap 5, completing the pass a lap later. Drimmie would also get by Gargau to take eighth, as Zach Latimer ran 10th ahead of Perik, Pott, and Lloyd.

Drimmie would try to get alongside Jordan Latimer for seventh, but was unable to complete the pass. At the same time, Traves got alongside Adam Cuthbertson as they went around the lap car of Morris, though was unable to complete the pass before the first caution. The yellow flag would fly at Lap 15 for Lloyd getting into the outside turn four wall.

The restart would see a battle for the top spot between Wesley Cuthbertson and Parker Traves, as Adam Cuthbertson battled Joe Adams for third. Adam Cuthbertson would get loose off of turn four, spinning around, collecting Nagy for the second yellow flag at Lap 17.

Parker Traves got the lead on the restart, leaving Drimmie and Adams to battle for second in front of Jordan Latimer, Inglis, and Perik, as Wesley Cuthbertson got alongside Zach Latimer for seventh. Wesley got the spot a lap later, as Adam Cuthbertson rounded out the top-nine. Drimmie would snag the runner-up spot with five laps to go, as Nagy took over eighth in front of Adam Cuthbertson and Zach Latimer with three laps to go.

Parker Traves picked up the win ahead of Dawson Drimmie, Joe Adams, Jordan Latimer, and Josh Inglis. Paul Perik finished sixth, followed by Adam Cuthbertson, Hudson Nagy, Adam Cuthbertson, and Nick Pott.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.