Race Reports

Pat Farrow Scores Combined 4 Victory at Sauble Speedway

SAUBLE BEACH, Ontario — In a battle that went all the way down to the checkered flag, it’d be Pat Farrow opening up the Combined 4 season at Sauble Speedway in victory lane on Saturday night.

Pat Farrow won the first heat ahead of Brian Wilson Jr., Mike Peterson, and Kody Cook.

Cole Ecker was victorious in the second qualifier in front of Wayde Thorne, Steve Heard, Cole Cambridge, and Julia Bos.

The third heat did not go as Mike Brown wanted, with him pulling into the infield with issues. Brian Wilson Jr. picked up the checkered flag ahead of Peterson, Cook, and Farrow. Notably, Farrow spun off of turn four on the last lap while trying to make a move on Wilson for the top spot.

The yellow flags carried into the next qualifier, with Heard showing signs of being real loose through turns one and two, before getting loose into turn three and making contact with Thorne to spin them both around. Cambridge inherited the lead in missing the incident, though went around for a spin of his own in turn four following the restart. Wayde Thorne was the winner in front of Ecker, Cambridge, and Bos.

Come feature time, Brian Wilson Jr. started pole in front of Cole Ecker, Wayde Thorne, Pat Farrow, Michael Peterson, Steve Heard, Kody Cook, Julia Bos, and Cole Cambridge.

Brian Wilson Jr. jumped out to the early advantage ahead of Thorne, Heard, Farrow, Ecker, Peterson, Cook, Cambridge, and Bos. Thorne would then get alongside Wilson for the top spot on Lap 4, with Farrow side-by-side with Heard for third. Wayde Thorne took over the lead two laps later, with Farrow following him through on Lap 7. Wilson and Heard would run side-by-side for third over the next seven laps, with Heard clearing him as they went by the lapped car of Bos.

The battle for the lead got interesting at Lap 15, with Farrow getting alongside Thorne. They weren’t the only ones battling, as Ecker got alongside Wilson Jr. for fourth three laps later.

It’d go right down to the checkered flag with Pat Farrow getting the victory in front of Wayde Thorne, Steve Heard, Cole Ecker, Brian Wilson Jr., Michael Peterson, Cole Cambridge, Kody Cook, and Julia Bos.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.