Ontario Legend Series

Parker Traves Scores Canadian Legends Nationals Victory at Peterborough Speedway

PETERBOROUGH, Ontario — Continuing to get faster every week paid off for Parker Traves, as he was able to score the Canadian Legends Nationals victory at Peterborough Speedway.

Following qualifying and their first feature on Saturday night, it’d be Parker Traves taking the early lead in the 30-lap dash on Sunday afternoon ahead of Hudson Nagy, Cole McFadden, Nick Ledson, Nick Portt, and Adam Cuthbertson, as Paul Perik and Matt Haufe battled for seventh.

Their battle was short lived, though, with the first caution coming out on Lap 3 for Shane Pollock going around in turn three with a flat tire. With 27 laps to go, Traves led Nagy, McFadden, Ledson, Portt, Cuthbertson, Perik, Haufe, Kevin Foisy, Dawson Drimmie, Cory Richardson, and Brandon Feeney.

Cole McFadden jumped into the lead initially on the restart ahead of Traves, Nagy, Ledson, Haufe, Foisy, Cuthbertson, Portt, Perik, Joe Adams, Drimmie, Richardson, and Feeney. McFadden’s advantage did not last long, though, with Parker Traves retaking the top spot on Lap 9, bringing Traves, Ledson, Haufe and Foisy through with him before the caution came out on Lap 12 for Joe Sherman driving into the turn one tractor tire.

Traves got a good restart ahead of Nagy, with Ledson and Haufe side-by-side for third. Haufe took the spot on Lap 14, with the caution flying a lap later for Portt spinning in turn four.

Traves got another good restart ahead of Nagy, Haufe and Foisy, as McFadden and Cuthbertson battled for fifth in front of Ledson. Haufe would then get alongside Nagy for second on Lap 18, completing the pass one lap later, bringing Foisy through with him. The caution then came out on Lap 21 for an incident.

Traves continued his stellar restarts, pacing the final nine laps en route to victory ahead of Matt Haufe, Kevin Foisy, Nick Ledson, and Hudson Nagy. Adam Cuthbertson finished sixth, followed by Paul Perik, Joe Adams, Dawson Drimmie, and Nick Portt. Cole McFadden placed 11th, followed by Brandon Feeney, Glenn Morris, Cory Richardson, and Caleb Drimmie.

Come time for the main event, Parker Traves started pole ahead of Matt Haufe, Nick Ledson, Kevin Foisy, Hudson Nagy, Adam Cuthbertson, Joe Adams, Dawson Drimmie, Paul Perik, Shane Pollock, Glenn Morris, Nick Portt, Joe Sherman, Cory Richardson, Brandon Feeney, Cole McFadden, Caleb Drimmie, Josh Inglis, and Anthony Emison.

Matt Haufe grabbed the initial lead ahead of Traves, Ledson, Foisy, Nagy, Cuthbertson, Adams, and Perik, with the first caution coming out on Lap 4 for an incident in turn three and four involving Drimmie, Pollock, and Portt. Following the drivers picking their restart lane, Haufe would start pole alongside Cuthbertson, followed by Traves, Perik, Ledson, McFadden, Foisy, and Inglis.

Haufe got a good restart with Cuthbertson slotting into second ahead of Traves, Ledson, Foisy, Nagy, Perik, Adams, McFadden, Inglis, Feeney, Morris, Richardson, Dawson Drimmie, Sherman, Caleb Drimmie, and Anthony Emison.

Adams continued to move forward, passing Perik for seventh on Lap 10, with Dawson Drimmie working his way back up to 12th on Lap 12 ahead of Morris and Richardson.

Drimmie would then get alongside Feeney, but the caution came out on Lap 14 for Emison going around on the backstretch. Following the drivers picking their restart lane, Haufe started pole once again alongside Cuthbertson, ahead of Traves, Adams, Ledson, Perik, Foisy, McFadden, Nagy, and Feeney.

Haufe got another good restart with Traves moving into second ahead of Ledson, Foisy, Adams and Nagy, with McFadden and Cuthbertson side-by-side for seventh. Cuthbetson got the spot on Lap 16 ahead of McFadden, Perik, Drimmie, Inglis, Richardson, Feeney, Morris, and Caleb Drimmie.

Traves then made his move on Lap 27, taking over the top spot, bringing Ledson through with him for second ahead of Haufe. Inglis’ strong run then came to an end three laps later, as he made his way into the pits smoking.

Parker Traves picked up the victory ahead of Nick Ledson, Matt Haufe, Kevin Foisy, and Hudson Nagy. Joe Adams finished sixth, followed by Adam Cuthbertson, Dawson Drimmie, Paul Pierik, and Cole McFadden. Brandon Feeney placed 11th, followed by Cory Richardson, Glenn Morris, Calabe Drimmie, Joe Sherman, Josh Inglis, Anthony Emison, Shane Pollock, and Nick Portt.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.