Flamboro Speedway

Jessica James Dominates Outlaw Midget Frostoberfest Feature

MILGROVE, Ontario — Jessica James kept her winning ways going on Saturday night at Flamboro Speedway, scoring a dominating victory in the Outlaw Midget feature.

The first heat started off with a caution on Lap 3 as a result of Rob Harrison making contact with the backstretch wall. Rob McCall picked up the checkered flag ahead of Dave Bradley, Mike Bradley, Steve Lassman, Nigel Buttivant, Kevin Spiez, and Mikey Homewood.

Jessica James won the second heat ahead of Robin McLean, Wayne McKibbon, Josh Inglis, Ryan Brown, Tyler Segan, Zack Millman, and Larry Lawson. Unfortunately, Jody Bound’s race ended early with contact with the backstretch wall.

Rob McCall went for the daily double ahead of Mike Bradley, Spiez, Dave Bradley, Nigel Buttivant, Mikey Homewood, Darion Buttivant, Tyo, and Lassman.

Jessica James went for the daily double ahead of McLean, Bound, Brown, Inglis, McKibbon, Millman, Tyler Segan, and Lawson.

Come feature time, Jody Bound took the early lead ahead of Josh Inglis and Ryan Brown, with Jessica James alongside Brown for third on Lap 2. James made quick work, moving up into second on Lap 3 ahead of Inglis and Brown, with both Wayne McKibbon and Mike Bradley around Brown the next lap.

Bradley would get alongside McKibbon for fourth on Lap 5, completing the pass and challenging Inglis for third a lap later. Behind them, Robin McLean was able to get alongside McKibbon for fifth.

Jessica James would take over the top spot on Lap 8 ahead of Bound, Bradley, McLean, Inglis, McKibbon and Brown. The caution would then come out on Lap 11 for Nigel Buttivant spinning off of turn four after losing a wheel.

James got a good restart to keep the lead ahead of Bound, Bradley, McLean, Inglis, McKibbon, Joey Segan, Brown, and Tyler Segan, as Zack Millman pulled off the track done. McLean continued moving forward, passing Bradley for third on Lap 14, as Inglis continued to run fifth ahead of Joey Segan and Brown.

Tyler Segan’s strong run came to an end when he got loose off of turn two on Lap 16, spinning around. He’d get it back going without a yellow flag. This would allow Dave Bradley to move up into eighth ahead of Steve Lassman, Kevin Spiez, Rob Harrison, Mikey Homewood, Darion Buttivant, Larry Lawson, and then Segan.

Jessica James led the rest of the way easily en route to scoring the victory. Robin McLean would make the pass with four laps to go through lap traffic to take second ahead of Jody Bound. Mike Bradley and Josh Inglis rounded out the top-five, ahead of Wayne McKibbon, Joey Segan, Ryan Brown, Darion Buttivant, and Tyler Segan.

Steve Lassman finished 11th, followed by Dave Bradley, Rob Harrison, Kevin Spiez, Mikey Homewood, and Larry Lawson. Wally Wilson, Zack Millman, Nigel Buttivant, Adam Tyo, and Rob McCall all failed to finish.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.