mini stocks

Dylan Holmes Dominates Mini Stock Feature at Sunset Speedway

Grabbing the lead in the early stages, Dylan Holmes would dominate the G.D. Coates Used Car Superstore Mini Stock feature on Saturday night at Sunset Speedway.

Samantha Shaw won the first heat ahead of Dylan Holmes, Chandler Bos, Tyler Seaboyer, Curtis Stewart, Johnny Morrison, Jason D’Antimo, and Connor Maltese.

Bob Phinnemore scored the victory in the second heat ahead of Erik Dalla Riva, Terry Woodley, Peter Wakeling, Taylor Thring, Eric Rainey, Morgan Robson Jr., and Shiann Wilman. Chris LeBarron would fail to finish as a result of receiving the black flag.

Tyler Seaboyer won the third heat ahead of Bos, Holmes, Shaw, D’Antimo, Morrison, Stewart, and Maltese.

Chris LeBarron scored the victory in the fourth heat ahead of Woodley, Phinnemore, Dalla Riva, Wakeling, Rainey, Thring, and Wilman.

Come feature time, Chandler Bos started pole ahead of Dylan Holmes, Samantha Shaw, Bob Phinnemore, Terry Woodley, Tyler Seaboyer, Erik Dalla Riva, Peter Wakeling, Curtis Stewart, Taylor Thring, Chris LeBarron, Johnny Morrison, Jason D’Antimo, Connor Maltese, Rob Wells, and Shiann Wilman.

Dylan Holmes grabbed the lead right off the start ahead of Bos and Shaw, with Phinnemore in fourth ahead of Seaboyer, Woodley, LeBarron and Wakeling, as Stewart and Morrison battled for ninth. Stewart got the spot, then passing Wakeling for seventh on Lap 4. Morrison would then follow through three laps later, bumping Wakeling back to ninth as D’Antimo and Dalla Riva battled for 10th.

At the front of the field, Holmes continued to lead as Shaw got alongside Bos for second on Lap 8. She would complete the pass three laps later to take the spot, with Seaboyer alongside Phinnemore for fourth. Seaboyer moved into the fourth on Lap 12 ahead of Phinnemore, as LeBarron got alongside Woodley for sixth.

LeBarron would successfully move into sixth on Lap 16, bumping Woodley back to fifth now ahead of Dalla Riva, Stewart, Morrison, D’Antimo, Wakeling, Thring, Maltese, Wells, and Wilman. LeBarron continued to move forward, passing Phinnemore to break into the top-five with seven laps to go.

Phinnemore now ran sixth ahead of Woodley, Dalla Riva, Stewart and D’Antimo. Morrison would then break into the top-10 with four laps to go after passing D’Antimo, with Thring rounding out the top-12.

Dylan Holmes led the rest of the way to pick up the victory ahead of Samantha Shaw, Chandler Bos, Tyler Seaboyer, and Chris LeBarron. Terry Woodley finished sixth, followed by Erik Dalla Riva, Curtis Stewart, Johnny Morrison, and Jason D’Antimo. Taylor Thring finished 11th, followed by Bob Phinnemore, Peter Wakeling, Connor Maltese, Rob Wells, and Shiann Wilman.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.