mini stocks

Tyler Seaboyer Scores First Extended Distance Feature Victory

Since the beginning of the year, Tyler Seaboyer has shown consistent improvement as a driver. Everything came together on Saturday night as he picked up his first career extended distance Signs of Innovation Mini Stock feature victory.

Daniel Montanari won the first heat ahead of Chandler Bos, Tyler Seaboyer, Cameron McGlashan, Curtis Stewart, Eric Rainey, Ken Townsend, and C.K. Thompson

Dylan Holmes won the second heat ahead of Samantha Shaw, Bob Phinnemore, Alex Hastie, Jason D’Antimo, Taylor Thring, and Peter Wakeling.

Daniel Montanari went for the daily double ahead of McGlashan, Seaboyer, Bos, Townsend, Rainey, Thompson, and Stewart, as Stewart would go for a spin with four laps to go.

Dylan Holmes went for the daily double ahead of Shaw, Hastie, Phinnemore, D’Antimo, Thring, and Wakeling.

Come feature time, Taylor Thring started pole ahead of Bob Phinnemore, Jason D’Antimo, Chandler Bos, Eric Rainey, Alex Hastie, Cameron McGlashan. Samantha Shaw, Tyler Seaboyer, Dylan Holmes, Daniel Montanari, Peter Wakeling, Curtis Stewart, C.K. Thompson, and Ken Townsend.

Phinnemore grabbed the early lead, with Bos alongside Thring for second. Bos got the spot on Lap 2, bringing Seaboyer, Hastie, and Shaw through with him to bump Thring back to sixth. Seaboyer would then get alongside Bos for second at Lap 5, taking the spot one lap later. Behind them, Shaw got alongside Hastie for fourth with Holmes now up to sixth. Seaboyer’s progress moving forward paid off on Lap 8, as he’d get alongside Phinnemore for the lead, taking the spot one lap later as Bos ran third ahead of Holmes.

With 10 laps complete, Seaboyer led Phinnemore, Bos and Holmes with Hastie and Shaw side-by-side for fifth ahead of Montanari, McGlashan, and Stewart. Holmes would then get alongside Bos for third as they went by the lapped car of Thompson, completing the pass on Lap 14. Bos now ran fourth ahead of Shaw and Montanari, with McGlashan alongside Hastie for seventh. Behind them, Stewart, Thring and Townsend rounded out the field.

Shaw continued to move forward, passing Bos to move into fourth with 17 laps on the board, with Holmes getting alongside Phinnemore for second a lap later as Montanari got alongside Shaw. Holmes snagged the runner-up spot with 16 laps to go ahead of Montanari, with Shaw moving into fourth a lap later. Bos and Phinnemore now ran side-by-side for fifth, as the battle for seventh continued between Hastie and McGlashan ahead of Stewart, Townsend, Thring, and D’Antimo. Bos took the fifth spot on Lap 23, with McGlashan clearing Hastie a lap later. Montanari also continued to move forward, passing Holmes to take the runner-up spot with 11 laps to go.

Tyler Seaboyer would lead the rest of the way en route to scoring the victory ahead of Daniel Montanari, Dylan Holmes, Samantha Shaw, Chandler Bos, Cameron McGlashan, Bob Phinnemore, Alex Hastie, Curtis Stewart, Ken Townsend, Taylor Thring, Jason D’Antimo, Eric Rainey, and C.K. Thompson.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.