Flamboro Speedway

Andy Kamrath Leads Flag-to-Flag in Super Stock Nationals at Flamboro Speedway

Taking the lead off the drop of the green flag, Andy Kamrath led flag-to-flag en route to scoring the Super Stock “STOCK” Car Nationals victory at Flamboro Speedway.

Andy Kamrath set the quickest time in qualifying at 16.307 seconds, ahead of Treyten Lapcevich (16.444), Ken Grubb (16.508), Jordan Lawrence (16.592), and Brandon McFerran (16.596). Kamrath rolled a two for the invert, giving the pole to Lapcevich.

Lapcevich started first ahead of Kamrath, Grubb, Lawrence, McFerran, Kenny McNicol, Carson Nagy, Coltin Everingham, Brad Collison, Steve Cashmore, Justin Collison, Jeff Bean, Jerry Broom, and Matt Bentley.

The drop of the green flag saw a battle for the lead between Kamrath and Lapcevich, with Kamrath taking the top spot on Lap 2 ahead of Lapcevich. Grubb moved into third ahead of McFerran, Lawrence, McNicol, Nagy, Everingham, Brad Collison, Cashmore, Justin Collison and Bentley, as Broom and Bean ran side-by-side for 13th. Bentley would then get alongside Justin Collison for 11th at Lap 7, completing the pass a lap later.

There were battles around the speedway, with McNicol getting alongside Lawrence for fifth at Lap 12, completing the pass a lap later. Nagy moved into sixth ahead of Everingham, as Lawrence headed off the track with a problem. This allowed Brad Collison to move up into eighth ahead of Cashmore, and Bentley. Bentley continued his climb forward, passing Cashmore for ninth at Lap 15. Cashmore now ran 10th ahead of Brad Collison and Broom, with Bean heading off the track on Lap 16.

The field would get strung out single file through the middle portion, with the only battle being for sixth, with Everingham passing Nagy for the spot at the halfway mark. Everingham would get alongside McNicol for fifth at Lap 43, but the caution flew for Broom spinning in turn two. With seven laps to go, Kamrath led Lapcevich, Grubb, McFerran, McNicol, Everingham, Nagy, Brad Collison, Bentley, Cashmore, Justin Collison, and Broom.

Kamrath got a good restart to keep the top spot, as Grubb got alongside Lapcevich for second. Grubb got the spot on Lap 45 ahead of Lapcevich, McFerran, McNicol, Everingham, and Nagy. Lapcevich wasn’t to be denied, though, using a bump and run to get alongside Grubb, passing him for second with three laps to go. McFerran would try to follow him through, but was unable to complete the pass.

Andy Kamrath took home the victory ahead of Treyten Lapcevich, Ken Grubb, Brandon McFerran, and Kenny McNicol Jr. Coltin Everingham finished sixth, followed by Carson Nagy, Matt Bentley, Brad Collison, and Justin Collison. Steve Cashmore finished 11th, followed by Jerry Broom, Jeff Bean, and Jordan Lawrence.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.