mini stocks

Cameron McGlashan Scores Second Feature Victory of Season

After going through some ups-and-downs through the past couple of weeks, Cameron McGlashan is getting his year back on track, scoring the Signs of Innovation Mini Stock feature victory on Saturday night at Sunset Speedway.

Daniel Montanari won the first heat ahead of Cameron McGlashan, Kyle Fetterly, Dave Crumbie, Robert Toope, Jake Watson, Trevor Hemingway, James Levi, and Wendy Adams.

Randi Seguin won the second heat ahead of Joe Dunlop, Lisa DeLeeuw, Doug Wilman, Chandler Bos, Trevor Seaboyer, Amanda Shave, and Curtis Stewart.

Nic Montanari won the third heat ahead of Eric Yorke, Cory Young, Stefan Woyslaw, Josh Bullen, Dylan Holmes, Eric Rainey, and Peter Wakeling.

Kyle Fetterly won the fourth heat ahead of Daniel Montanari, McGlashan, Crumbie, Toope, Hemingway, Levi, Adams and Watson. Notably, Watson pulled off with an engine issue in the closing stages.

Lisa DeLeeuw won the fifth heat ahead of Dunlop, Seguin, Seaboyer, Bos, Wilman, Stewart, and Shave.

Eric Yorke won the sixth heat ahead of Young, Nic Montanari, Bullen, Woyslaw, Holmes, Rainey and Wakeling.

Come feature time, Doug Wilman started on pole ahead of Joe Dunlop, Lisa DeLeeuw, Randi Seguin, Cameron McGlashan, Daniel Montanari, Stefan Woyslaw, Kyle Fetterly, Nic Montanari, Eric Yorke, Dave Crumbie and Cory Young.

Wilman jumped out to the early lead ahead of Dunlop on the opening lap, with McGlashan getting alongside Dunlop for second on Lap 2. McGlashan got the spot rather quickly, getting alongside Wilman for the lead on Lap 3. McGlashan then cleared him for the top spot, taking the lead on Lap 4.

Behind the green mustang, Wilman and Dunlop ran side-by-side for second, with Nic Montanari making it three-wide on Lap 5. Montanari would get by them both, moving into second two laps later, and bringing Daniel Montanari and Yorke through with him. Young then broke into the top-five on Lap 8 ahead of Woyslaw, Fetterly, Wilman, Dunlop, and Seguin.

Fetterly then got alongside Woyslaw for sixth on Lap 10, completing the pass a lap alter, as Dunlop passed Wilman for eighth. Seguin moved up into ninth ahead of DeLeeuw, Crumbie and Bullen, with Wilman now back to 13th ahead of Seaboyer and Toope at the halfway mark.

Cameron McGlashan led the rest of the way en route to scoring the victory ahead of Nic Montanari, Daniel Montanari, Eric Yorke, and Cory Young. Kyle Fetterly finished sixth, followed by Stefan Woyslaw, Joe Dunlop, Randi Seguin, and Lisa DeLeeuw.

Dave Crumbie finished 11th, followed by Josh Bullen, Doug Wilman, Trevor Seaboyer, Robert Toope, Dylan Holmes, Chandler Bos, Trevor Hemingway, Eric Rainey and Curtis Stewart. James Levi finished 21st, followed by Peter Wakeling, Wendy Adams, and Amanda Shave.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.