mini stocks

Shawn Taylor Scores Spring Velocity Mini Stock Victory at Sunset Speedway

Starting on the pole, Shawn Taylor did not look back en route to scoring the victory at Spring Velocity.

Coleridge Phinnemore scored his first career heat victory in front of Jason D’Antimo, Cole Burrows, Peter Wakeling, Eric Rainey, and Madison Tienkamp.

Cole Quinton won the second qualifier followed by Johnny Paradzinski, Shawn Taylor, Chandler Phinnemore, Brian Wilson Jr., Chris Allard, and RJ Croteau.

The third heat featured a quick caution, with Wakeling going around in turn two. Cole Burrows picked up his first career heat victory in front of Coleridge Phinnemore, D’Antimo, Rainey, and Tienkamp.

Chris Allard won the fourth qualifier followed by Paradzinski, Quinton, Wilson Jr., Chandler Phinnemore, Taylor, and Croteau.

Come feature time, Shawn Taylor started pole in front of Cole Burrows, Johnny Paradzinski, Cole Quinton, Coleridge Phinnemore, Eric Rainey, Jason D’Antimo, Brian Wilson Jr., Chandler Phinnemore, Madison Tienkamp, Peter Wakeling, Chris Allard, and RJ Croteau.

Shawn Taylor grabbed the advantage off the drop of the green flag ahead of Burrows, Quinton, Paradzinski, Wilson Jr., and Colebridge Phinnemore, with D’Antimo and Chandler Phinnemore side-by-side for seventh ahead of Allard. Quinton would make his way by Burrows for fourth on Lap 4, but contact a lap later would result in Quinton going for a spin in turn two a lap later.

Taylor got the advantage on the restart with Paradzinski now second in front of Wilson Jr., Chandler Phinnemore, and D’Antimo. D’Antimo would challenge Phinnemore for fourth on Lap 7, with Colebridge Phinnemore and Allard side-by-side for sixth. Behind them, Wakeling ran eighth in front of Quinton, with Croteau and Burrows side-by-side for 10th.

Chandler Phinnemore would take the fourth spot on Lap 4 ahead of D’Antimo, as Allard and Coleridge Phinnemore ran side-by-side for sixth ahead of Quinton, Wakeling, and Burrows. Quinton would then take Allard and Coleridge Phinnemore three-wide for the spot on Lap 11, with Chandler Phinnemore taking over third from Wilson a lap later. D’Antimo would make contact with Wilson on Lap 13, with Quinton passing both of them for fourth on Lap 15. Wilson ran fifth, followed by D’Antimo, Allard, and Coleridge Phinnemore, as Wakeling and Burrows battled for ninth ahead of Rainey, Croteau, and Tienkamp.

Unfortunately, Wakeling would head down pit road with issues on Lap 18, as Coleridge Phinnemore challenged Allard for seventh a couple laps later. The challenge went unsuccessful, as Burrows moved up to ninth in front of Rainey.

Quinton continued to move forward, taking over the third spot on Lap 22, with D’Antimo challenging Wilson Jr. for fifth a couple laps later. D’Antimo would then take the spot on Lap 29.

Shawn Taylor picked up the checkered flag in front of Johnny Paradzinski, Cole Quinton, Chandler Bos, and Jason D’Antimo. Brian Wilson Jr. finished sixth, followed by Cole Burrows, Coleridge Phinnemore, Chris Allard, and Eric Rainey. RJ Croteau, Madison Tienkamp, and Peter Wakeling rounded out the field.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.